ZeroClick

ZeroClick

16/09/2026
Sponsored Link

ZeroClick Investment Report

Category: Agentic commerce infrastructure — agent-payable storefronts and machine payments for API-based services

Company Stage: Venture-backed Series A company (~$55M raised); Product Hunt launch of its agent-storefront product on September 16, 2026 blog.zeroclick

Founder or Founders: Ryan Hudson, co-founder of Honey (coupon platform sold to PayPal for approximately $4 billion in 2020) — founder of ZeroClick since August 2025 blog.zeroclick

Headquarters: Los Angeles, California (per founder’s LinkedIn; company LinkedIn at zeroclick.ai) linkedin

Funding: $55M raised from Anthos, Ludlow, Anfa, Wonder, Protagonist, and Ryan Hudson, per the company’s blog (company-reported; Crunchbase confirms a Series A with amounts withheld) blog.zeroclick

Business Model: Usage-based platform — 5% of agent-transaction revenue running through ZeroClick storefronts; $0 setup and monthly fees zeroclick

Product Hunt Launch Date: September 16, 2026 (~120 upvotes, #9 product of the day, featured)

Report Date: September 19, 2026

Investment MetricAssessment
Venture Potential66/100
Unicorn PathPlausible
Valuation AttractivenessNot Assessable
Evidence Confidence55/100
Final DecisionDD

Executive Summary

ZeroClick turns an existing API or digital service into an “agent-purchasable storefront.” An AI agent discovers the storefront through agent indexes, pays per request using USDC over the x402 protocol, the Machine Payments Protocol (MPP), or a card, and the seller’s revenue settles into their connected Stripe account. The seller keeps their API and pricing; ZeroClick operates the payment, identity, and proxy layer, charging 5% of agent-transaction revenue. zeroclick

The customer is any company selling API-delivered services — data lookups, inference, image generation, commerce data, real-world tasks — that wants AI agents as a buying channel before building machine-payment infrastructure itself. ZeroClick also acquired Sleek, a Y Combinator-backed browser platform for AI-driven shopping, extending its reach into browser-mediated agent purchases. blog.zeroclick

The strongest positive signal is founder-market fit: Ryan Hudson co-founded Honey and sold it to PayPal for roughly $4 billion, and the same investor group backed his new company with $55 million. He has already built a consumer-commerce monetization layer at scale once. The team includes an experienced VP of GTM hired from the advertising industry, indicating serious commercial build-out. blog.zeroclick

The most important concern is that the market itself does not yet exist at scale: agent payments today are small, per-call transactions starting at one cent, and ZeroClick’s own site concedes “the market is early” and does not guarantee seller revenue. Additionally, the payment-rails layer is contested by far larger players — Stripe, Coinbase (x402), Visa, and Mastercard are all building agentic-commerce standards — which could commoditize ZeroClick’s take rate. zeroclick

The company has a plausible path to venture scale if agentic commerce materializes, and the founders’ track record justifies formal diligence. The final decision is DD.

Product Overview

Problem: AI agents increasingly act as buyers, but almost no API provider can accept a machine payment, verify an agent’s identity, price a request dynamically, or be discovered by agents. Every seller would have to build payment rails, identity, and metering itself. zeroclick

How it works: ZeroClick places a hosted, machine-readable Agent Storefront in front of a seller’s existing API. An agent sends a request, receives a priced HTTP 402 payment challenge, pays (x402 on Base, MPP on Tempo, or card), and retries; ZeroClick forwards the signed request to the seller’s API. The seller implements a thin “billing guard” that verifies ZeroClick’s signature and reports usage. SDKs exist for TypeScript, Python, Go, and Ruby; partners reportedly finish their side of integration in under a day. zeroclick

Core features: agent discovery via index listings (x402scan, mppscan, agentic.market, zero.xyz) and website “Agent Magnet” signals (llms.txt, Link headers, head tags); agent identity and abuse prevention; per-request, credit, or subscription pricing; transaction analytics showing agent origins, payment-method mix, and conversion. zeroclick

Target users: B2B data providers, AI-service companies, and SaaS vendors selling API-delivered services; a live seller (ActionLayer) is named in the FAQ. Pricing: free to set up; 5% of agent-transaction revenue, invoiced monthly. Platforms: web-based; SOC 2 Type II in progress. Primary benefit: a new distribution channel — agent buyers — at zero fixed cost. Replaced workflow: hand-building x402/MPP payment support, agent authentication, and usage metering, or simply forgoing agent demand. zeroclick

The product is live and verifiably functional; ZeroClick’s own homepage is itself an agent-purchasable storefront, a strong demonstration of the thesis. zeroclick

Founder and Team Assessment

Founder identity is verified: Ryan Hudson’s LinkedIn lists him as founder of ZeroClick since August 2025, initially described as “building the ad network for AI”. His prior company, Honey, was sold to PayPal in a deal widely reported at approximately $4 billion — an independently verifiable, top-decile consumer-commerce exit, and the investors from that journey (Anthos, Ludlow, Anfa, Wonder, Protagonist) re-upped for ZeroClick. That is an unusually strong founder-market-investor triangle. blog.zeroclick

The team is more than a founder sketch: a November 2025 LinkedIn post from Noah Gorsky announcing his joining as VP of GTM names a broader founding team (Christopher Arreguin, Brian Luscombe, Luke Szendiuch, Adam MacEachern, Daniel Baum), and Gorsky himself claims two decades building ad products. The February 2026 acquisition of Y Combinator-backed Sleek adds browser-shopping assets. Exact team size is not publicly disclosed; no job listings were reviewed. blog.zeroclick

One flag: the company’s positioning has already shifted — from a “reasoning-time ad platform” (Crunchbase’s description, matching the $55M raise) to agent-commerce rails (the current site) within roughly a year. This may be smart adaptation to the agentic-commerce wave, but it means the funded thesis and the launched product are not identical. blog.zeroclick

Founder Assessment: Exceptional founder-market fit and proven exit pedigree, with a real GTM team in place; strategy continuity is the open question.

Market Opportunity

The initial customer is narrowly an API-based B2B service provider (data, inference, or task vendor) wanting an agent-sales channel. These sellers pay nothing upfront, so willingness to pay is entirely contingent on agent purchase volume — a marketplace model where revenue = transaction volume × 5% take rate.

Bottom-up sizing is necessarily assumption-driven. ZeroClick’s site cites $1.5 trillion in projected agentic-commerce volume and over 57% of web traffic now being agentic (Cloudflare Radar); these are company-curated third-party projections, not verified demand, and the site’s “100M+ transactions on x402 & MPP” measures protocol activity across the ecosystem, not ZeroClick’s own GMV. If agentic commerce reaches even 5% of that projection (~$75B) and ZeroClick intermediates 2–5% of it ($1.5–4B GMV), revenue at a 5% take would be $75–200M — venture scale. If agent purchasing stays confined to one-cent API calls, revenue will be immaterial for years. The realistic answer is unknown; what is verifiable is that Stripe, Coinbase, Visa, and Mastercard are all building agentic-payment standards, which validates the category while confirming competitive intensity. zeroclick

Timing favors the company: agent traffic, x402/MPP rails, and agentic-commerce standards emerged only in 2025–2026, and a storefront land grab is beginning.

Traction and Growth Signals

  • Product Hunt: ~120 upvotes, #9 of the day, featured, September 16, 2026 — solid but launch-level attention only .
  • Capital and M&A: $55M raised from a repeat-founder investor group, and the Sleek acquisition — the strongest available commercial signals, though company-reported. blog.zeroclick
  • Live product evidence: complete documentation, four SDKs, a public AI Purchase Trends page tracking on-chain x402/MPP settlements, and at least one named live seller (ActionLayer) claiming a one-day integration. zeroclick
  • Website claims: the dashboard figures (6.8M agent transactions, $182K monthly revenue) are explicitly labeled “sample dashboard data” and should not be read as actual metrics. zeroclick

Missing metrics (not publicly disclosed): seller count, GMV processed, revenue, growth, retention, enterprise contracts, and active storefronts. No independent press coverage of the $55M round was located; it is company-reported via blog, with Crunchbase confirming only that a Series A exists. blog.zeroclick

Traction Assessment: Well-capitalized with credible infrastructure live, but end-market demand is commercially unverified.

Competitive Position

  • Direct competitors: agent-payment and agent-commerce platforms building on the same rails (x402 ecosystem players, agent storefront/marketplace services). zeroclick
  • Platform giants: Coinbase (x402 creator), Stripe (agentic-commerce protocols), Visa and Mastercard (both announced agent-payment token standards) — each could commoditize the payment layer ZeroClick rides on. zeroclick
  • Free alternative: sellers implementing x402/MPP directly, skipping the 5% take.

ZeroClick’s differentiation is bundling — discovery (index listings plus website signals), identity, metering, analytics, and fiat settlement via Stripe Connect — into a seller experience that requires roughly a day of integration. Switching costs for sellers are low (a proxy in front of an API), so defensibility depends on network effects: becoming the default place agents look for purchasable services, analogous to what Honey did for deals. The honest answer to “what if Stripe ships this in six months?” is that Stripe likely ships the payment piece but has weaker incentives to build seller storefronts and agent-discovery analytics; ZeroClick’s moat, if any, is two-sided liquidity. That is unproven today. zeroclick

Defensibility Assessment: Low-to-Medium.

Business Model and Economics

Revenue is a 5% take on agent-transaction GMV — effectively a marketplace/gateway model with high software gross margins on each transaction and zero fixed seller fees. Variable costs include payment processing (Stripe settlement, card fees, USDC rail costs) and cloud infrastructure; unit economics per transaction should be strongly positive, but total revenue depends entirely on GMV emergence. There is no disclosed revenue. The model’s elegance is alignment — ZeroClick earns only when agents buy — which also means near-zero revenue today if agent purchases remain small. Expansion revenue could come from enterprise tiers (SSO/SAML, SOC 2 already on the roadmap), subscription/commerce enablement beyond APIs, and advertising products from the company’s earlier reasoning-time-ads thesis. AI inference costs are not a material cost driver, since ZeroClick proxies rather than serves the workloads. zeroclick

Unicorn Path

Assume a 8x revenue multiple, appropriate for a high-growth payments-adjacent platform with marketplace take-rate economics. Required revenue = $1 billion ÷ 8 = $125M ARR, implying roughly $2.5B in annual GMV at a 5% take rate. That is about 0.2% of the $1.5 trillion projected agentic-commerce volume the company cites — but a large share of whatever volume actually materializes near-term. zeroclick

Strategically, the path requires: winning the seller land grab before Stripe/Coinbase absorb the category; converting the Sleek acquisition into browser-mediated agent purchasing; expanding from API sellers to commerce and subscription sellers; enterprise compliance completion; and disciplined deployment of the $55M. The founder has executed a comparable consumer-commerce distribution play before, which is why the path is plausible rather than conditional — but it remains dependent on the agent-buying market actually emerging, which no one can yet verify.

Unicorn Path: Plausible.

Valuation Assessment

Known: $55M raised from Anthos, Ludlow, Anfa, Wonder, Protagonist, and the founder (company-reported). Unknown: post-money valuation, round structure, cap table, current fundraising status; Crunchbase withholds amounts. Revenue and GMV are not disclosed, so revenue multiples cannot be applied. Comparable financing (Stripe’s agentic-commerce investments, agent-payment startups) suggests such rounds price meaningfully above $100M post-money in the current market, but this is an analyst assumption, not evidence. blog.zeroclick

Valuation Attractiveness: Not Assessable. Assessment would require: current ARR and GMV, growth, take-rate durability, seller retention, burn and runway against the $55M, post-money valuation of the last round, and terms of any current round.

Key Risks

  1. Market emergence risk — agent purchasing may stay trivially small for years; the company itself does not guarantee seller revenue. zeroclick
  2. Platform commoditization — Stripe, Coinbase, Visa, and Mastercard are standardizing agent payments and could absorb the value ZeroClick captures. zeroclick
  3. Pivot execution — the funded ad-network thesis and the launched commerce-rails product differ; the company has repositioned twice within a year. blog.zeroclick
  4. Unverified commercial traction — no seller count, GMV, or revenue disclosed; headline stats reflect protocol-level, not company, activity. zeroclick
  5. Low seller switching costs — the proxy layer is replaceable if rails improve.
  6. Take-rate compression — payment infrastructure historically compresses toward cost-plus.
  7. Crypto-rail dependency — x402/USDC adoption and its regulatory treatment are external variables.
  8. Key-person concentration — the strategy is closely identified with Ryan Hudson’s playbook. linkedin

Final Assessment

Venture Potential: 66/100

CategoryScore
Market Size and Expansion Potential17/20
Traction and Growth Evidence8/20
Founder and Team13/15
Product Strength8/10
Distribution Potential10/15
Business Model and Economics6/10
Defensibility4/10
Total66/100

Strongest elements: an exceptional founder with a $4B exit, $55M from investors who backed that exit, a complete and live product in a category with genuine trillion-dollar potential. Weakest: a market that does not yet exist at scale, defensibility against payment giants, and zero verified commercial metrics.

Evidence Confidence: 55/100

Verified: founder identity and Honey exit, team composition via public LinkedIn posts, live product with full documentation, PH launch performance, Sleek acquisition reference. Company-reported: $55M round, investor list, seller case anecdote. Unknown: revenue, GMV, seller count, growth, retention, valuation, round terms, exact team size. The absence of independent press on the funding round is a notable gap.

Final Decision: DD

ZeroClear case for diligence: Venture Potential of 66 sits at the venture-backable threshold, the unicorn path is plausible on category emergence alone, and the founder-investor-team package is among the strongest observable in this cohort. Valuation attractiveness cannot be assessed from public data, which rules out any invest recommendation but not diligence. The investor should request financial statements, GMV and seller data, cohort retention, the $55M round’s terms and post-money, burn and runway, and the strategic rationale for the ad-network-to-commerce-rails repositioning.

Upgrade Conditions

  • Verified GMV evidence: e.g., $100M+ annualized agent-transaction volume and 500+ active storefronts
  • Revenue run-rate above $5M with month-over-month growth
  • Named enterprise or major-platform partnerships (Stripe, Coinbase, or large data vendors)
  • Completion of SOC 2 Type II and first enterprise contracts
  • Disclosed round terms enabling valuation assessment
  • Demonstrated two-sided liquidity: agents consistently discovering and repurchasing across storefronts

Downgrade Conditions

  • Stripe or Coinbase shipping equivalent seller storefronts with payments bundled
  • GMV failing to grow materially over two to three quarters
  • Another strategic pivot away from commerce rails
  • The $55M burning down without verifiable revenue
  • Evidence that headline metrics (100M+ transactions) were presented misleadingly as company GMV

Questions for Further Diligence

  1. What GMV and revenue have ZeroClick storefronts processed to date, monthly, since launch?
  2. How many active sellers and storefronts exist, and what is seller retention at 90 and 180 days?
  3. What is the average transaction size, and what share of volume is ZeroClick’s own first-agent purchases versus organic agents?
  4. What are the post-money valuation and terms of the $55M round, and how much remains?
  5. What is monthly burn, and what is the runway to cash-flow breakeven at current GMV growth?
  6. How did the reasoning-time ad platform thesis become the agent-storefront product, and is advertising still on the roadmap?
  7. What did the Sleek acquisition cost, what revenue does it contribute, and how does browser-mediated purchasing integrate?
  8. How does ZeroClick respond if Stripe or Coinbase bundles storefronts into their agent-payment protocols?
  9. What is the seller-side sales motion — how many sellers has the GTM team onboarded, and at what CAC?
  10. What are the chargeback, fraud, and abuse losses on agent transactions to date?
  11. What is the regulatory position on USDC/x402 settlement across the seller countries supported?
  12. What is the team size today, and what are the hiring plans for the next twelve months?

Sources